Streaming Live WWW.WKTE1090.com Every Saturday Morning 7 - 8 AM EST Now on Podbean

Podcast Information

Podcast 1

Introduction to "Let's Talk Land". Welcome to a comprehensive show that has experts from the various  fields of land education, Land Investment and Land Sales. This show is for the public and well as agents to learn about land.

www.mylandpro.com 

lou@mylandpro.com

Podcast 2

Tom Martinez is a Florida radio stations owner who I help develop two types of rural subdivisions. One a 10+ acre subdivision and the other a unique half acre circle lot 43 acre +/- Danbury NC rural lot and common area subdivision. Retreat at Hanging Rock. www.solmart.net

Podcast 3

Dale Fulk ALC CAI with Rogers Realty & Auction Company Mount Airy, NC talk about whether to list and sale or auction your rural property. "The Auction Advantage" gives you the options and reason to choose.  http://www.rogersauctiongroup.com

dalefulk@rogersrealty.com 

Podcats 4

Mark Royster Royster & Royster Pilot Mountain, NC. We discuss the difference in title transfer of a homes vs land and farms. Surveys, loans, title insurance and more.  www.roysterlaw.com

msroyster@roysterlaw.com 

Podcast 5

Ron Loftis MAI Realtor and owner Loftis Apprisal Company Winston-Salem NC. Ron and I authored a 4 hour semernal "Rural Land Values - Art or Science" for the NC Apprisal Board. What is your land worth?  http://www.loftiscompanies.com/

rloftis@loftiscompanies.com 

Podcast 6

Owen Osborne Land Surveyor Rural Hall , NC has done my surveys for 20 years. I actually have help with the field work. Not an exact science but necessary in the transfer of land. Find out the history and about "area of confusion" and other surveying issues.  oosborne@triad.rr.com 

Podcast 7

John Shipley Consulting Forester and Realtor  partner Carolina Forestry Co. discusses aspects of owing timber. How to evaluate, sale, plant and manage and other timber related issues.  jashiple@gmail.com 

Podcast 8

Joe Hinton Licensed Soils Scientists and owner of Just Soils Eden, NC shares his experience with soils for septic to mapping soils and agriculture.  josephinton@triad.rr.com 

Podcast 9

Lou Baldwin GRI Owner of Baldwin Properties Winston-Salem. NC. NC State President NCAR, NCAR REALTOR of the YEAR 2017 discusses the benefits of the National Association of Realtors, State Associations and MLS Multiple Listing Services  lbaldwin@baldwinco.com 

Podcast 10

  

Sam Cain ALC, GRI, ABRN Assistant Vice President of Real Estate and National Sales Manager Farmers National Company. Des Moines, Iowa Discussing Farm and Ranch management. Farmers National Company manages over 2.1 million acres  SKain@farmersnational.com 

Podcast 11

Lance Wardlaw Carolina Farm Credit Pilot Mtn., NC talks about all the programs CFC and Farm Credit National has for lending and other farm & land related products. Buying farms and land Farm Credit is hard to beat. Founded in 1917.  LWardlaw@carolinafarmcredit.com 

Podcast 12

Dr. Curtis Seltzer Author, Land Consultant lives in Blue Grass, Va. has written the most definitive book on Land.  He has helped clients find and buy timberland, farms, development land and conservation property.  curtisseltzer@htcnet.org 

Podcast 13

Marc Seelinger   

Owner of “The Swamp School” Raleigh, NC talks about Wetland, Wetland mitigation, Mitigation Banking and all the issues and benefits . www.swampschool.org

marc@swampschool.org 

Podcast 14

Tom Smith ALC Owner of Tom Smith  Land and Home Ridgeland, MS 

What's going on in Mississippi? Types of land and typical buyers and sellers . http://tomsmithland.com/

tom@tomsmithland.com 

Podcast 15

Aubrie Kobernus MBA CEO Realtors Land Institute www.rliland.com

Who is RLI  "The Voice for Land" and why are they important to land and farm brokerage . www.rliland.com Akobernus@realtors.org 

Podcast 16

 PJ Doherty  CCIM Managing Broker of Carolinas Commercial Investment Properties, LLC Wilmington, NC. What is CCIM and the difference in brokering commercial land vs rural land.  http://carolinacommercial.properties/our-brokers/pj-patrick-j-doherty/pjdoherty@atmc.net 

pjdoherty@atmc.net

Podcast 17

Rick Taylor ALC Registered Forester Broker Owner Mossey Oaks Properties 

Forest Investments, Inc . McComb, MS

Realtors Land Institute "Timberland: Fundamentals of Identifying and Evaluating Timberland" 2 day class

www.mossyoakproperties.com/agent/rtaylor

 rtaylor@mossyoakproperties.com

Podcast 18

Dr Bill Hunt NC State University Professor. We talk about Biological & Agricultural Engineering and  Storm water engineering, Pond Improvements and more.   wfhunt@ncsu.edu 

Podcast 19

Russell Riggs NCAR Senior Regulatory & Policy Representative  for RLI Current Legislative Issues: Waters of the US, National Flood Insurance, Endangered Species Act, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (Drones), Farm Bill Re authorization & Tax Reform  rrussell@realtors.org

Podcast 20

Chad Polk CEO Realstack A revolutionary new software platform for land professionals. One unified system for brokerage websites, property feeds, lead management, reporting and more...

https://realstack.com/ chad.polk@realstack.com


Podcast 21

Steven Brockshus Farm Land Finder  Our mission is to make the world's farmland information accessible. FarmlandFinder.com is doing that by creating an online search engine and marketplace for agricultural real estate. 

https://farmlandfinder.com/ steven@farmlandfinder.com

Podcast 22

Clay Malcolm New Direction IRA, Inc.

Learn how to take your Retirement Account and invest in Real Estate. www.newdirectionira.com

cmalcolm@ndira.com

Podcast 23

Crosbey & Associates, Inc.  Realtors Land Institute "Site Selection" Instructor

Learn how to select the perfect site to develop. http://crosbydirt.com/

Ben@Crosbydirt.com

Podcast 24

Kirt Gobel ALC The Bell 5 Land Company Realtor Land Institute "Agriculture Land Brokerage & Marketing": Instructor. Learn the basics of agriculture brokerage process. http://www.bell5.com/

kirk@bell5.com

Podcast 25

Craig Brown Investment Property Exchanges Services, Inc. Learn about Tax Deferred programs. www.ipx1031.com

 Craig.Brown@ipx1031.com 

Podcast 26

David Light Publisher of Open Fences. Marketing  high end Land & Farms and future trends. www.openfences.com

david@openfencesmedia.com

Podcast 27

Dylan Bone & Lee Ann Moss Acrevalue Pro Exciting website for valuing property, soils and more.

www.acrevalue.com/pro/

 dylanbone@granular.ag 

Podcast 28

Paul Bierschwale ARA, FRICS, CRE Bierschwale Land Company 2005-07 National President American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers. Learn who they are and the services they provide. www.bierschwalelandco.com

pbier@ctesc.net

Podcast 29

Fletcher Majors ALC Great Southern Land Company RLI "Transitional Land Real Estate Transaction" & "Land Investment Analysis" course instructor. 

www.greatsouthernland.com

fletcher@greatsouthernland.com

 

Podcast 30

Daniel Wagner SVP Government Relations The Inman Real Estate Group, LLC Discussion on Conservation Easements

www.inlandgroup.com

wagner@inlandgroup.com

Podcast 31

Coming Soon: Kurk Stanberry MBA, BBA, JD University of Houston Downtown Coordinator/Professor Learn about Oil & Gas  Wind & Solar. Kurk teaches the two day Realtors Land Institute Class

 StanberryK@uhd.edu 


Podcast 32

Coming Soon: David Farmer AICP, PE, CGC CEO Metro Forecasting Models.

 Urban Land Institute Instructor. Learn about The Urban Land Institute  

https://uli.org/ 

 dmulvihill@uli.org 

Podcast 33

Coming Soon: Amanda Jenkins Realtors Land Institute's Education Manager. Learn about all the RLI programs, opportunities and especially our sponsors.

Podcast 34

Coming Soon: Lou Jewell ALC Host and Rodney Booth WKTE 1090 AM Station Manager /Producer will discuss all of our 33 shows Lou@mylandpro.com

Podcast 35

Coming Soon: Randy Watson Lifetime member of Ducks Unlimited will discuss the origination, activities and benefits

 randy@hmproperties.com 

Podcast 36

Coming Soon