Podcast Information

Podcast 1

Introduction

Introduction to "Let's Talk Land". Welcome to a comprehensive show that has experts from the various  fields of land education, Land Investment and Land Sales. This show is for the public and well as agents to learn about land.

www.mylandpro.com 

lou@mylandpro.com

Podcast 2

Land Development 

Tom Martinez is a Florida radio stations owner who I help develop two types of rural subdivisions. One a 10+ acre subdivision and the other a unique half acre circle lot 43 acre +/- Danbury NC rural lot and common area subdivision. Retreat at Hanging Rock. www.solmart.net

Podcast 3

Auctions

Dale Fulk ALC CAI with Rogers Realty & Auction Company Mount Airy, NC talk about whether to list and sale or auction your rural property. "The Auction Advantage" gives you the options and reason to choose.  http://www.rogersauctiongroup.com

dalefulk@rogersrealty.com 

Podcats 4

Land Closings

Mark Royster Royster & Royster Pilot Mountain, NC. We discuss the difference in title transfer of a homes vs land and farms. Surveys, loans, title insurance and more.  www.roysterlaw.com

msroyster@roysterlaw.com 

Podcast 5

Land Values

Ron Loftis MAI Realtor and owner Loftis Apprisal Company Winston-Salem NC. Ron and I authored a 4 hour semernal "Rural Land Values - Art or Science" for the NC Apprisal Board. What is your land worth?  http://www.loftiscompanies.com/

rloftis@loftiscompanies.com 

Podcast 6

Land Surveys

Owen Osborne Land Surveyor Rural Hall , NC has done my surveys for 20 years. I actually have help with the field work. Not an exact science but necessary in the transfer of land. Find out the history and about "area of confusion" and other surveying issues.  oosborne@triad.rr.com 

Podcast 7

Forestry

John Shipley Consulting Forester and Realtor  partner Carolina Forestry Co. discusses aspects of owing timber. How to evaluate, sale, plant and manage and other timber related issues.  jashiple@gmail.com 

Podcast 8

Soils

Joe Hinton Licensed Soils Scientists and owner of Just Soils Eden, NC shares his experience with soils for septic to mapping soils and agriculture.  josephinton@triad.rr.com 

Podcast 9

NC Realtor Past State President

Lou Baldwin GRI Owner of Baldwin Properties Winston-Salem. NC. NC State President NCAR, NCAR REALTOR of the YEAR 2017 discusses the benefits of the National Association of Realtors, State Associations and MLS Multiple Listing Services  lbaldwin@baldwinco.com 

Podcast 10

 Farm & Ranch Management

Sam Cain ALC, GRI, ABRN Assistant Vice President of Real Estate and National Sales Manager Farmers National Company. Des Moines, Iowa Discussing Farm and Ranch management. Farmers National Company manages over 2.1 million acres  SKain@farmersnational.com 

Podcast 11

Land Lender

Lance Wardlaw Carolina Farm Credit Pilot Mtn., NC talks about all the programs CFC and Farm Credit National has for lending and other farm & land related products. Buying farms and land Farm Credit is hard to beat. Founded in 1917.  LWardlaw@carolinafarmcredit.com 


Podcast 12

Book About Land

Dr. Curtis Seltzer Author, Land Consultant lives in Blue Grass, Va. has written the most definitive book on Land.  He has helped clients find and buy timberland, farms, development land and conservation property.  curtisseltzer@htcnet.org 




Podcast 13

Wetlands

Marc Seelinger   

Owner of “The Swamp School” Raleigh, NC talks about Wetland, Wetland mitigation, Mitigation Banking and all the issues and benefits . www.swampschool.org

marc@swampschool.org 

Podcast 14

Mississippi Land

Tom Smith ALC Owner of Tom Smith  Land and Home Ridgeland, MS 

What's going on in Mississippi? Types of land and typical buyers and sellers . http://tomsmithland.com/

tom@tomsmithland.com 

Podcast 15

Realtors Land Institute

Aubrie Kobernus MBA CEO Realtors Land Institute www.rliland.com

Who is RLI  "The Voice for Land" and why are they important to land and farm brokerage . www.rliland.com Akobernus@realtors.org 

Podcast 16

CCIM

 PJ Doherty  CCIM Managing Broker of Carolinas Commercial Investment Properties, LLC Wilmington, NC. What is CCIM and the difference in brokering commercial land vs rural land.  http://carolinacommercial.properties/our-brokers/pj-patrick-j-doherty/pjdoherty@atmc.net 

pjdoherty@atmc.net

Podcast 17

RLI Forestry Class

Rick Taylor ALC Registered Forester Broker Owner Mossey Oaks Properties 

Forest Investments, Inc . McComb, MS

Realtors Land Institute "Timberland: Fundamentals of Identifying and Evaluating Timberland" 2 day class

www.mossyoakproperties.com/agent/rtaylor

 rtaylor@mossyoakproperties.com


Podcast 18

Storm Water

Dr Bill Hunt NC State University Professor. We talk about Biological & Agricultural Engineering and  Storm water engineering, Pond Improvements and more.   wfhunt@ncsu.edu 

Podcast 19

National Legislative Issues

Russell Riggs NCAR Senior Regulatory & Policy Representative  for RLI Current Legislative Issues: Waters of the US, National Flood Insurance, Endangered Species Act, Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (Drones), Farm Bill Re authorization & Tax Reform  rrussell@realtors.org

Podcast 20

Land Website

Chad Polk CEO Realstack A revolutionary new software platform for land professionals. One unified system for brokerage websites, property feeds, lead management, reporting and more...

https://realstack.com/ chad.polk@realstack.com


Podcast 21

Farm Finder

Steven Brockshus Farm Land Finder  Our mission is to make the world's farmland information accessible. FarmlandFinder.com is doing that by creating an online search engine and marketplace for agricultural real estate. 

https://farmlandfinder.com/ steven@farmlandfinder.com


Podcast 22

Self Direct IRA

Clay Malcolm New Direction IRA, Inc.

Learn how to take your Retirement Account and invest in Real Estate. www.newdirectionira.com

cmalcolm@ndira.com

Podcast 23

RLI Site Selection Class

Crosbey & Associates, Inc.  Realtors Land Institute "Site Selection" Instructor

Learn how to select the perfect site to develop. http://crosbydirt.com/

Ben@Crosbydirt.com

Podcast 24

RLI Agriculture Class

Kirt Gobel ALC The Bell 5 Land Company Realtor Land Institute "Agriculture Land Brokerage & Marketing": Instructor. Learn the basics of agriculture brokerage process. http://www.bell5.com/

kirk@bell5.com

Podcast 25

1031 Like Kind Exchange

Craig Brown Investment Property Exchanges Services, Inc. Learn about Tax Deferred programs. www.ipx1031.com

 Craig.Brown@ipx1031.com 

Podcast 26

Retail Land Publication

David Light Publisher of Open Fences. Marketing  high end Land & Farms and future trends. www.openfences.com

david@openfencesmedia.com

Podcast 27

Land Website

Dylan Bone & Lee Ann Moss Acrevalue Pro Exciting website for valuing property, soils and more.

www.acrevalue.com/pro/

 dylanbone@granular.ag 

Podcast 28

Worldwide Land Organization

Paul Bierschwale ARA, FRICS, CRE Bierschwale Land Company 2005-07 National President American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers. Learn who they are and the services they provide. www.bierschwalelandco.com

pbier@ctesc.net

Podcast 29

RLI Transitional and Investment Classes

Fletcher Majors ALC Great Southern Land Company RLI "Transitional Land Real Estate Transaction" & "Land Investment Analysis" course instructor. 

www.greatsouthernland.com

fletcher@greatsouthernland.com

 

Podcast 30

Conservation Easements

Daniel Wagner SVP Government Relations The Inman Real Estate Group, LLC Discussion on Conservation Easements

www.inlandgroup.com

wagner@inlandgroup.com

Podcast 31

RLI Oils, Gas, Wind & Solar Class

Kurk Stanberry MBA, BBA, JD University of Houston Downtown Coordinator/Professor Learn about Oil & Gas  Wind & Solar. Kurk teaches the two day Realtors Land Institute Class

 StanberryK@uhd.edu 


Podcast 32

Urban Land Institute

David Farmer AICP, PE, CGC CEO Metro Forecasting Models.

 Urban Land Institute Instructor. Learn about The Urban Land Institute  

https://uli.org/ 

 dmulvihill@uli.org 


Podcast 33

RLI Education Director

Amanda Jenkins Realtors Land Institute's Education Manager. Learn about all the RLI programs, opportunities and especially our sponsors.

ajjenkins@realtors.org

  


Podcast 34

United Country Real Estate - Land Pro

Lou Jewell ALC Host and Rodney Booth WKTE 1090 AM Station Manager /Producer will discuss all of our 33 shows Lou@mylandpro.com

Podcast 35

Ducks Unlimited

Randy Watson Lifetime member of Ducks Unlimited will discuss the origination, activities and benefits

 randy@hmproperties.com 

Podcast 36

Bees

Jessica Lawrence Louque M.S.Entomology NC State University discusses Bees

 jessie.lawrence.louque@gmail.com 

Podcast 37

Mapping Website

Steve Roberston  owner MapRight Mapping Systems. History of GIS and future.

sroberson@mapright.com

Podcast 38

Farm Credit Land Values

Alex Everhart Carolina Farm Credit 2018 Annual Real Estate Value Trends Discussion

aeverhart@carolinafarmcredit.com

Podcast 39

Schumacher Homes

Rock Bain General Manager Schumacher Homes Greensboro "Finding Land for Schumacher Homes"

 rbain@schumacherhomes.com 

Podcast 40

United Country Real Estate

Doug Adams COO, Angie Gallagher & Melissa Clark tell us about United Country Estate History and Today's opportunities  dadams1@unitedcountry.com 

 angieatunitedcountry@hotmail.com 

nmranchproperty@gmail.com

Podcast 41

United Country Real Estate - Land Pro

Brenna Pearl Agent for United Country Real Estate reviews some of our company listings.

Breanna.mylandro@gmail.com

Podcast 42

Virginia Land

William Burruss III ALC ePro Burruss Land "Let's Talk About Virginia Land

 Acreage4U@msn.com 

Podcast 43

Paperless Real Estate

Joseph Snyder & Chris Brown Lannister Holdings talk about "BlockChain" technology in Real Estate  jsnyder@lannisterholdings.com   equiss@gmail.com  

Podcast 44

Artificial Intelligence Real Estate 

Alexander Hueber & Marcel Gleich  A.I. Real Estate Talk about using Artificial Intelligence to link buyers to real estate

a.huebner@ai-estates.com

marcel@marcel-gleich.com 

Podcast 45

Colorado, Costa Rica & Panama Land

Michael Krieg United Country Real Estate - Real Colorado Properties talks about Land in Colorado, Costa Rico and Panama

 luxuryranches@gmail.com 

Podcast 46

The Land Report

Eddie Lee Rider Jr Founder & Publisher "The Land Report"  an American magazine with a quarterly print edition. The magazine focuses on topics of interest to those who own or seek to own or invest in land.

publisher@landreport.com 

Podcast 47

New 1031 Like Kind Exchange Laws

Daniel Wagner & Keith Lampi Inland Real Estate Group Discusses 1031 DST Programs

wagner@inlandgroup.com

Podcast 48

IA, SD, MN, NE  Land

Jon Hjelm ALC Auctioneer The Acres Co.  Current Land markets IA, SD, MN, NE and more.

 acreco@yahoo.com 

Podcast 49

Title Insurance

Brittany Newson JS VP and State Counsel What is Title Insurance? How it works and what it covers.

Brittany.Newsome@ctt.com

Podcast 50

Property Rights

Carolyn Cason Matthews JD

 Land Use, Property Rights and Environmental Legal Issues

carolyncasonmatthews@gmail.com

Podcast 51

Other ways to invest in Land

Ben and Jill Rolfes The Regal Group "What's your Business really worth" and Others way to invest in Land ben@ysmat.com   

jillrolfes@gmail.com 

http://www.yoursafemoneyadvisor.com/


 


Podcast 52

2018 Farm Bill and Water Rights Update

Bob  Turner ALC Broker/Owner Southern Properties Cordova, Tn Topic: Farm Bill and Water Rights 2018   

bturner@southernprop.net 

Podcast 53

Land in Other Countries

The Martinez Family talk about the history of Land Ownership. Tom, Mercedes, Victoria and Tommy

tmartinez305@gmail.com

Podcast 54

Crowdfunding & Qualified Opportunity Zones

Chris Rawley founder Harvest Returns bringing together agriculture producers and investors.

chris.rawley@harvestreturns.com

Podcast 55

Podcast 56

Podcast 57

Podcast 58

Podcast 59

Podcast 60